The Ed Carpenter Racing-Chevrolet driver led 33 of the race’s 85 laps, carving through from seventh on the grid to beat polesitter and early race pace-setter Romain Grosjean and dominate the final stint.
VeeKay’s triumph means he’s the first driver since the Road To Indy was formalized in 2010 to win in all three junior categories – USF2000, Indy Pro 2000 [née Pro Mazda] and Indy …Keep reading