Rahal lapped at 223.449mph, to marginally shade Chip Ganassi Racing’s six-time IndyCar champion Dixon, with rookie Scott McLaughlin heading up the Chevrolet-powered runners with third fastest in the #3 Penske entry.
Two-time Indy 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya produced the best speed for Arrow McLaren SP, ahead of Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan driver Ed Jones, who finished third in …Keep reading